Studio photos 

Both with textures and overlays

PSX_20180407_144236.jpg

PSX_20180406_164506.jpg

• Like 2

Nice images Barbara, for me, the skin tones in the first one look a little green. Though WB is a very personal perspective. Thanks for sharing :12_slight_smile:

• Like 1

I am really interested in how you use textures / overlays.  And a nice result to boot.  

I like both of these, with the second my choice as favourite.......I like your processing very much.

FUJI

• Like 1

Some beautiful images on your Flickr pages Barbara, hopefully we will see more in the future. 

• Like 1

Very nice indeed - good to see you're still doing the texture stuff.

Korky

• Like 1

I'm guessing that the overlays in this case were to produce a slightly antique look.  Not usually something you would associate with portraiture but this works for me.

• Like 1

Thank you everyone, I at least manage to post these via my phone. and thought I had replied to posts.............I'm not very good with my phone

Thanks Fuji & John.........

Korky.....You set me on the right road with my textures:18_kissing_heart: it was the French Kiss that did it for me :8_laughing:

Kev, I never set out with any preconceived ideas, just change blending modes and adjustment layers until I see something I like. If it doesn't work just set it aside and may be go back sometimes months later.

Rick, Thanks, I applied a photo filter to that one for the BG need to go back and brush it out on the skin.

• Like 2

2 hours ago, Barbara said:

Kev, I never set out with any preconceived ideas, just change blending modes and adjustment layers until I see something I like. If it doesn't work just set it aside and may be go back sometimes months later.

Probably the best way.  

I had a second thought about this image after  Ricks comment, the first was downloaded from flickr onto my phone as I couldn't get the link to work, it does reduce the size of the file considerably